heymommablog

Loving, Learning and Letting Go

This Week..

on October 26, 2012


Has been crappy. I am not usually one to complain about things not going well, and certainly won’t use this blog as my output for complaining, but this week was over the top…crappy. And I would have to say that Mary Cate is probably feeling the same way. But the good thing about weeks like this, is that there comes Friday and you can put it all behind you. I won’t wallow in what didn’t go my way this week, but I will reflect on why it went wrong, what I did do right and pull my self up by my boot straps (bra straps, tennis shoe strings) and move on. Next week is a new week and therefore a new start.

Amongst all the disappointment this week, my daughter gave me some sage advice: “Maybe this is happening because something better is coming along”. Now how did she get so wise?

Now. let’s think of something funny. Mary Cate and I love the show Friends. I actually think that we have all the episodes on DVD. We have spent many days laying around in pajamas watching episodes that we’ve seen a million times and laughing our heads off. There are always times in life when we find ourselves in “Friends” situations and quoting that darn show.

Another one is that movie Airplane. Oh my gosh! Who doesn’t go to the airport and find themselves quoting lines from that movie. My brothers and I used to do that all the time and then laugh hysterically. So stupid I know, but it makes me smile to think of all those gut busting times of laughter… Happy Friday to everyone!!

Leave a Reply

