heymommablog

Loving, Learning and Letting Go

My Loves…

on November 11, 2012

This weekend was great! I spent it with my wonderful family. We sprinkled in time with friends and a Gamecock football win! Alan also got to spend time with his Sigma Nu brothers after the game. I feel so blessed tonight basking in the afterglow of my wonderful family. I LOVE spending time with them. Life is short, and I like making the most of our precious time together. I recently read in one of my favorite blogs about slowing down and enjoying it all. Good advice…you can read that here http://www.kellehampton.com/ Here are some pictures:

Our friends the McAbees. Steve is one of Alan’s best fraternity brothers. We tailgate with them before the games. Great friends!

 

A retake of a picture we took 2 years ago when MC was considering Carolina and Holden (Steve and Kim’s son) was a junior in high school. Now both MC and Holden are Gamecocks!!

It was a beautiful day for football and fun! Hope you all had a great weekend! Don’t forget to thank a veteran!!

 

Ann

Leave a Reply

