heymommablog

Loving, Learning and Letting Go

The Other Guy

on November 15, 2012

Yes, you read that correctly.  There is another man in my life.  Both my husband and my daughter are terribly jealous of this other guy.  They might even say he is my favorite member of the family.  I might even have to agree with them.  Sometimes I get upset with my family (Alan and MC) because they vent to me…often.  This other guy…not a word.  Wouldn’t he be your favorite too??  This other guy even attends some family trips to the beach.  It’s not as scandalous as it sounds….this guy is my dog..REESE!!!  He’s the best thing since sliced bread.

I’d like to think he loves me as much as he loves that ball…but that might be going a bit too far.  My family does give me all sorts of grief about the love and attention I shower on my only son.  But I can’t help it.  I know all you pet lovers can understand.

I mean, look at that face!!!!  I would love to here from you about how your pets are your FAVORITE family member.  It’s a sickness I know….but we all know they are a part of our families!!!

Hope you all are planning on a great weekend!  I have lots of tennis in mine!  Yippee!!!

Leave a Reply

