heymommablog

Loving, Learning and Letting Go

I swear she loves that dog more than me…..

on December 3, 2012

Hey all! Mary Cate here! Yes I have been M.I.A. for quite awhile, but my life is in shambles (you don’t want to know). So what better to do when you are in the library and should be focused on pulling up your JOUR 202 grade than to blog! Right? (Okay no comments on that one)

So this dog situation. Reese. Gotta love him. False. He does not need any more love than he is getting right now. But actually, I think it would kill him. This dog is the prince of the castle. He is the only person (yes person) allowed in my mother’s chair while she is gone. She thinks it is cute that he waits for her there, but if one of us even thinks about sitting in that chair, the world is ending. This dog also eats better than I do in college. He gets eggs every morning and even got Thanksgiving dinner. Excuse me?
She once told me that she did love the dog more than me because he won’t leave her. I guess that makes sense but still I should get some love.
Oh and Reese knows he is loved more than me. He likes to gloat. He will get all up in her lap and then give me an evil eye. Or even better when she is gone, he will come lay by me and then fart right near my face. (Thanks dog)

So that is my version of Reese. Yeah he is a great dog but don’t let her fool ya. He does have his faults.

See? When has anyone seen her kiss me like that. (Not that I am jealous or anything)

See? When has anyone seen her kiss me like that. (Not that I am jealous or anything)

One response to “I swear she loves that dog more than me…..

  1. Peter Fleming says:

    Maybe the reason Reese get’s a kiss, is that his breath is better?

Leave a Reply

