heymommablog

Loving, Learning and Letting Go

Our Christmas 2012

on December 26, 2012

Hey Everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas Day! Here is our Christmas in pictures.

Christmas Eve

Christmas Eve

 

 

IMG_0952IMG_0953

Christmas Eve dinner at our usual spot

Christmas Eve dinner at our usual spot

Christmas morning....

Christmas morning….

MC indulged me and we dressed like twins!  ahhh

MC indulged me and we dressed like twins! ahhh

IMG_0962

Some of our special surrogate family.  Love them…

My surrogate mom and dad!! Love them bunches.

My surrogate mom and dad!! Love them bunches.

We go to our friend’s the Potter house every Christmas morning for a very yummy brunch, and then a rowdy round of present opening!  Next year we have decided to forgo gift giving and do something special in the community.  Love this idea!  Although I want for us to give handmade gifts.  We just have way too much fun opening these presents.

My mil opening her gift...

My mil opening her gift…

Dad in law

Dad in law

And the day ended with a phone call with my parents in Nevada, and a good movie!!

I hope that you all felt the love this holiday!!!!

Ann

Leave a Reply

