heymommablog

Loving, Learning and Letting Go

And She Made it Through Her Teens

on February 7, 2013

without getting pregnant! Yes, those are her words! But anyway, today is a big day. My baby girl has graduated from her teens. There are so many milestones along the path of raising a child. This one, I have to say is bittersweet. She’s a woman now (well, I guess that happened at 18), but it seems for real now. A sophomore in college, making plans for the future it seems unreal. But today I am going to take a moment and tell myself..a job well done. I couldn’t be more proud of that youngin!!!! Help me to wish Mary Cate a happy 20th Birthday! Here’s her years in a few pictures:
KSCN0004
KSCN0006
KSCN0012
KSCN0010

No more braces

No more braces


IMG_0369
IMG_0422
IMG_0909
Always on Mary Cate’s bday I would pick her up from school and take her to do something special. Last year she was away at school. I cried and cried that day missing her like crazy. So we started a new tradition. Now I go to Columbia for a long weekend. We stay in a hotel, shop and eat yummy food! New traditions are great!
Love you Mary Cate! Happy Birthday!!!

Leave a Reply

