heymommablog

Loving, Learning and Letting Go

I Wish I Could Be

on April 4, 2013

More dedicated to this blog! I love writing and sharing the happenings of our lives. Unfortunately, life and its many commitments have kept me from here. I hope that I can do a better job in Spring with this writing and sharing funny anecdotes of our lives.

So here’s the Cliff Notes version of our lives since my last post:

I finished Real Estate School but failed my test
I scheduled well over 250 tennis matches this spring, along with dealing with LOTS of issues that the start of league bring
Mary Cate has gotten a job for the summer in Columbia, and just found out that she will be a trainer at that job.
Mary Cate received a scholarship from the Journalism department
Mary Cate will move into a new apartment with just one roommate in July
Alan and I went to Columbia and along with Mary Cate, the Gamecock club and a potential Gamecock got to tour the athletic facilities at USC. A wonderful time
Had a wonderful Easter weekend at the beach with my family that included my daughter from another mother
I’ve had a most productive Spring Break in that I have cleaned and organized this house, along with several days of playing tennis.
My tennis season has started off well : )
I am headed to Camp Lejeune in a week for an official accreditation visit. I’ll be away for a whole week! ACK!
It looks as if Mary Cate may get another B this semester. I think she will survive it
My cat has a fatal disease. I am watching him die. This is not fun.
Overall life is good, and I am going to make a new resolution to give this blog my attention once a week!!

Hope all is well with you!
Ann

Leave a Reply

